naji naaman’s literary prizes 2010

Naji Naaman’s literary prizes 2010:

47 new prizewinners

With 1012 participants in competition, from fifty one countries, writing in eighteen languages and dialects: Albanian, Arabic (literary and several spoken dialects), Bulgarian, Danish, Dutch, English, French, Portuguese, Romanian, Serbian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish and Uzbek, the eighth picking season of Naji Naaman’s literary prizes (2010) rewarded 47 new prizewinners:

1- Merit prizes: Florina Isache (Romania); Faisal Marrouki and Muhammad Bin ‘Achour (Tunisia); Sa’id Al-Mughrabi (Egypt-Uzbekistan); Ahmed Madkouri and Omar Koussih (Morocco); Mahmud ‘Abdul-Qader and Muhammad Masraja (Egypt); Siham Al-Yandouzi (Morocco-France); Isma’il Al-Qat’a (Elguetta) (Algeria).

2- Creativity prizes: Andrija Radulovíc (Montenegro); Constantin T. Ciubotaru, Mihaela Burlacu and George Bǎdǎrǎu (Romania); Michel Dachy (Belgium-Canada); Rosario Alonso García (Spain); Jean Simoneau and Marie-Josée Charest (Canada); Keith A. Simmonds (Barbados); ‘Aziza Rahmouni and Ahmad Chkoubi (Morocco); Monia Boulila and Hayat Ar-Rayes (Tunisia); ‘Ali Zhahir An-Nu’aymi (Jordan); Tareq Farraj, Ahmad Kamal Zaki and Sabah Husni (Egypt); Rif’at Zaytoun and Tal’at Chu’aybat (Palestine); Marwan Yassin Ad-Dulaymi (Iraq); Sa’d Al-‘Amidi (Iraq-Sweden); Muhammad ‘Ali Sa’id and the twin brothers Al-Bachiq Muhammad Balghith and Yussuf Al-Baz Balghith (Algeria).

3- Honour prizes (for complete works): Olivier Bidchiren (French poet and short-story writer); Tayeb Belmihoub (French Algerian author and actor); Issal Saleh (French Lebanese poet); the couple Simone Gabriel and Martin Gabriel (French poets and artists); Lourdes Aso Torralba (Spanish writer); ‘Abdelmajid Benjelloun (Moroccan writer and painter); ‘Abdelouahid Bennani (Moroccan writer and poet); Mohamed Sibari (Moroccan poet and novelist); Ahmad Yussuf ‘Aqila (Libyan writer); Mihai-Athanasie Petrescu (Romanian writer); Cleopatra Lorintiu (Romanian poetess and novelist); Constantin Severin (Romanian poet and visual artist).

During next July, laureates will found their chosen texts printed (integrally or in part) in the prizes’ yearbook within a free of charge literary series, and shall receive an appropriate attestation giving them the honorary title of member of Maison Naaman pour la Culture.

Released in 2002, Naji Naaman’s literary prizes are awarded to authors of the most emancipated literary works in content and style, aiming to revive and develop human values.

P.S.: for further information see


About Constantin Severin

Constantin Severin ( is a Romanian writer and, as a visual artist, the founder and promoter of the award-winning concept known as archetypal expressionism. He is the author of eight books of poetry, essays, and novels, and his poems have been published by major Romanian and international literary magazines. He is one of the editors of the French cultural magazine Levure littéraire.
This entry was posted in Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to naji naaman’s literary prizes 2010

  1. ANNA WILLIAMS says:


    Mahmud ‘Abdul-Qader and Muhammad Masraja (Egypt)

    Tareq Farraj, Ahmad Kamal Zaki and Sabah Husni (Egypt)

  2. bet365 says:

    hi I was fortunate to find your website in bing
    your Topics is splendid
    I obtain much in your theme really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you site is really quality
    where can find it

  3. We definitely like that which you place here. Very informative as well as reasonable. A particular dilemma however. I’m operating Chrome along with Debian as well as segments of the active format items really are a small wonky. We realise it’s not really a typical setup. However it’s a specific thing in order to preserve in mind. We hope it will certainly assist as well as continue to keep up the top notch high quality composing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s