Monochrome Artworks


Text and Time 91, oil on canvas, 50×90 cm, 2012

Some of my most successful artworks are monochrome, made in a personal manner, in yellow or red. I choosed these two colours not only because they are very used by the Expressionists artists; the scientists asserted that yellow and red are the colours radiated by the human being when that person is in love.

In October 2004, I was in Stuttgart, in NahVision Art Gallery, with my second solo show, promoted by the cultural Agenda of EuroNews TV Channel. I phoned Mr. Wolfgang Spindler, editor at EuroNews’s Agenda, to thank him regarding my inclusion on this prestigious international cultural events calendar, and I remember he said that he and his fellows were very delighted by my monochrome artworks.

Text and time 90, oil on canvas, 50×80 cm, 2012

My monochrome paintings have been collected by important personalities from Germany, Finland or Romania (His Excellence, Radu Boroianu, founder of the most important auction house in Romania, ARTMARK, and president of the Romanian Art Dealers Association, bought one of my monocrome paintings on yellow, at my last solo show, in May, 2012, Elite Art Gallery, Bucharest).

About Constantin Severin

Constantin Severin (constantinseverin.ro) is a Romanian writer and, as a visual artist, the founder and promoter of the award-winning concept known as archetypal expressionism. He is the author of eight books of poetry, essays, and novels, and his poems have been published by major Romanian and international literary magazines. He is one of the editors of the French cultural magazine Levure littéraire.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

