Winner of the International Poetry Award „Aco Karamanov”, North Macedonia

International Poetry Award „Aco Karamanov”-2022

Happy and honoured as a winner of the International Poetry Award „Aco Karamanov”-2022 together with the great Brazilian poet Jose Eduardo Degrazia. The organizers published our poetry joint book (see the cover) in English and Macedonian (translated by the poet Daniela Andonovska-Trajkovska)languages. It’s a honour and a joy to have my name connected for ever to the teenager genius-hero poet Aco Karamanov, a symbol of Macedonian and European poetry.

Here is the official statement:

After the announcement of the open call for the International Aco Karamanov Poetry Award 2022 by the Council of the 49h edition of the International Karamanov Poetry Meetings and the Center for Culture “Aco Karamanov” – Radovish, North Macedonia, Borche Panov and prof. d-r Daniela Andonovska-Trajkovska – both poets and selectors, had a very difficult and responsible task to select the best poets among 179 entries submitted for the award from all around the world. In the first phase of the selection process, 43 entries were chosen – all from renowned and excellent authors from many countries of the world. Therefore, the Council of the 49h edition of the International Karamanov Poetry Meetings decided to publish an Anthology of Poetry in Macedonian and English language – a special selection of poetry by these extraordinary poets (given in alphabetical order):

  1. Adel Khozam (UAE)
  2. Ali Al-Hazmi (Saudi Arabia)
  3. Alicia Kuberska (Poland)
  4. Alvaro Mata Gullie (Costa Rica)
  5. Anton Baev (Bulgaria)
  6. Arjan Kalco (Albania)
  7. Balazs Atilla (Romania)
  8. Barbara Gruszka-Zych (Poland)
  9. Beatriz Saavadera (Mexico)
  10. Constantin Severin (Romania)
  11. Elizabeta Bagli (Italy – Spain)
  12. Emilio Paz (Peru)
  13. Ewith Bahar (Indonesia)
  14. Florentina Loredana Dalian (Romania)
  15. Fransico Munoz Soler (Spain)
  16. George Wallace (USA)
  17. Hussein Habasch (Kurdistan – Germany)
  18. Irma Kurti (Albania – Italy)
  19. Jernail Annand (India)
  20. Jose Eduardo Degrazia (Portugal)
  21. Juri Talvet (Estonia)
  22. Kama Sywor Kamanda (Congo)
  23. Mansour Norbakahsh (Canada)
  24. Mariela Cordero (Venezuela)
  25. Marlene Pasini (Mexico)
  26. Masudul Hoq (Bangladesh)
  27. Milica Milenkovikj (Serbia)
  28. Murat Yurdakul (Turkey)
  29. Pankuri Sinha (India)
  30. Rei Berroa (Dominican Republic)
  31. Roberto Marzano (Italy)
  32. Rudra Kinshuk (India)
  33. Sankar Sarkar (West Bengal, India)
  34. Shota Iatashvili (Georgia)
  35. Sue Zhu (New Zealand – China)
  36. Tin Lemac (Croatia)
  37. Tzemin Ition Tsai (Taiwan)
  38. Uday Shankar Durjay (Bangladesh – UK)
  39. Viktor Radun Teon (Serbia)
  40. Xosiyat Rustаmova (Uzbekistan)
  41. Yin Xiaoyuan (China)
  42. Yuray Tolentino Hevia (Cuba)
  43. Zhang Zhi (China)

In the second phase of the selection of the best authors, Borche Panov and prof. d-r Daniela Andonovska-Trajkovska, selected 16 poets who will be awarded with certificates for their accomplishments in the world of literature: Adel Khozam (UAE), Alvaro Mata Gullie (Costa Rica), Constantin Severin (Romania), Elizabeta Bagli (Italy – Spain), Emilio Paz (Peru), George Wallace (USA), Jernail Annand (India), Jose Eduardo Degrazia (Portugal), Juri Talvet (Estonia), Mansour Norbakahsh (Canada), Mariela Cordero (Venezuela), Murat Yurdakul (Turkey), Rudra Kinshuk (India), Shota Iatashvili (Georgia), Yin Xiaoyuan (China) and Zhang Zhi (China).
Eventually, the selectors decided that the International Aco Karamanov Poetry Award 2022 should go to:
1. JOSE EDUARDO DEGRAZIA from Portugal for his poetry book “The Condemned Cities” and
2. CONSTANTIN SEVERIN from Romania for his poetry book “The Life of the Painters”.
The laureates’ books will be translated into Macedonian language and published by The City Library “Miladinov Brothers” in Radovish.
Radovish, November, 2022
International Aco Karamanov Poetry Award 2022  
Borche Panov and Daniela Andonovska-Trajkovska


About Constantin Severin

Constantin Severin ( is a Romanian writer and, as a visual artist, the founder and promoter of the award-winning concept known as archetypal expressionism. He is the author of eight books of poetry, essays, and novels, and his poems have been published by major Romanian and international literary magazines. He is one of the editors of the French cultural magazine Levure littéraire.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s